Simply Getting By

Simplifying my life & taking back control of my choices, possessions, lifestyle, and nourishment in order to salvage my finances, the environment, and my sanity.

The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~February 2nd Edition February 3, 2009

Filed under: Simple Woman's Daybook — Raine @ Simply Getting By @ 4:07 am


For Today…
Outside my window… the dogs are curled up against the backdoor sleeping/guarding it.
I am thinking… about what to do if we do end up moving.
I am thankful for… my foot spa & Epsom salt at the end of a long day.
From the kitchen… I made pasta primavera tonight & have chicken thawing for Wednesday.
I am wearing… my comfy nightgown [grey jersey knit made like a t-shirt dress].
I am creating… another real estate website as a placeholder for my business domain name.
I am going… to make a big pot of chicken stock on Wednesday.
I am reading… my blogroll, trying to catch up on the posts I’ve missed this week.
I am hoping… for my husband to get a definite answer back on a job soon.
I am hearing… my dryer. [it’s old, and LOUD]
Around the house… I think the laundry walks out of the closet and multiplies when I’m not looking
One of my favorite things… is being able to sleep in on a cold morning.
A few plans for the rest of the week: sort & put away more clothes, maybe look at more houses, go hiking with the hubby if it’s pretty out on one of my days off.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…

Atlantic Beach, NC. Near my hometown – I took this pic a couple years ago, while home for Christmas.

To participate, please see The Simple Woman’s Daybook at http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

 

2 Responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~February 2nd Edition”

  1. Aubrey Says:

    Thanks for sharing your Daybook! What a BEAUTIFUL picture! The ocean is something I have seen only twice in my life!

    Cheers from Nebraska! 🙂

  2. Raine Says:

    Thanks. 🙂

    My husband had never seen the ocean until after we got married, and we went to the beach to visit my parents. Of course, I’d only been in the mountains once in my life before I moved up her for college.


Leave a Reply

