Simply Getting By

Simplifying my life & taking back control of my choices, possessions, lifestyle, and nourishment in order to salvage my finances, the environment, and my sanity.

Front Table Decorations September 25, 2008

Filed under: diy,homemaking — Raine @ Simply Getting By @ 3:34 am

This table is one of the first things you see from our front door. I thought it looked plain, and I wanted some of those cinnamon scented pinecones, so I came up with some decorations.

The top photos are before & after. The bottom shows the supplies I bought to put it together.

Total cost- under $16
Wicker basket $2 on sale @ Dollar General
Ribbon $1 per spool @ Dollar General
Table Runner $3 @ Dollar General
Scented Pinecones $3.33 @ Rose’s
Mini Flower Arrangements $2 [$1 each] @ Rose’s
Coffee Cups $2 [$1 each]
Candles $2 [$1 each]

 

Leave a Reply

