Simply Getting By

Simplifying my life & taking back control of my choices, possessions, lifestyle, and nourishment in order to salvage my finances, the environment, and my sanity.

Still Here :) September 18, 2008

Filed under: change,homemaking — Raine @ Simply Getting By @ 11:11 pm

Just a quick post to let everyone know I haven’t disappeared.

The state is in the process of paving our road, and they keep cutting or phone line in to, so I just got internet access back after being without since Monday.

I’ll do a longer “catch-up” post over the weekend, when I have more time.

This past weekend was really nice. Billy [my husband] knew that I was planning on doing a lot of cleaning and decluttering, so he helped me out a lot. We planned the day so we had breaks every hour, and quit working early enough in the evening to have some time together to just relax and talk. I was surprised how much we got done, including sorting and inventorying our emergency pantry, so I can plan the next few weeks’ meals on using up some older food and replacing it with fresh.

It’s amazing how much simpler the control journal makes things, because I know what I have to do and have things prioritized somewhat. I also made a control journal for my job, and even in using it the past few days, have been a lot more productive, because I know what I need to do and check off, before I get sidetracked on other projects. Still a long way to go, but I’m well on my way to running my life instead of letting it run me.

 

Leave a Reply

